Forums
Search

Seed Purchase Day

Hi,
I just spent time purchasing seeds - from online. This is my first time doing this since renting the community garden. I generally start w/ starts purchased at the garden store...
Well, heck, for the same or less money, I can buy a whole pack! Well, and like I mentioned before, I still think seeds will grow when they grow, fast or slow (hey wait, that rhyms) when the conditions meet the plants needs, etc. So I guess this will be an experiment year...
I'll be sure and report back.
I'll put out a list of what seeds I have in the seed swap forum when they arrive - as of now, i kinda forget half of them Razzer
GardenDimples, I purchased some open faced/star zinnias if you want some (referring to your note that spouse dropped the shoe box w/ the seeds in it. I purchased about 4 packs, and 2 are a variety pack.)
so i went a little wild: made a point to get funny stuff:
purple carrots
those little round ones
black krim maters
new zealand spinach, because i've heard it doesnt bolt and such - in fact, the notations on the seed site said it's not really spinach...
got some purple celery! what the heck, you only live once, right?
umm...
i forget what else Razzer

»☼Ö®≡Gö∩RΣÐ☺«

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Willemette Valley Oregon, 7A?  Member since 2005

Wow, didn't even know about that seed swap forum. Pretty interesting. MIKE

Like (0 likes)
You will have that nice plot filled up in no time!

Zone 7b  Southeastern PA

Like (0 likes)
Thanks anyway, Red, but he spilled the packets. The seeds are secure. They were originally sorted into annuals, perennials, vines, houseplants, sow in, sow out and so forth. Now they are just alphabetical and I have a feeling it will work better that way. Planning to get a new mantis and redo my whole garden plan. Need to make one plot for a cutting garden and dump in all the elderly flower seeds to see what grows.

Abigail, all 9 kids grown and 16 little gardeners: what a harvest!