Forums
Search

What are those Little Clear/White Balls in my Garden!?

Hi Everyone!

First, I just want to say Thank You to everyone who takes the time to give support, advice, and tips on this forum! I have been reading a lot since I am a 21 year old student that is a beginner in gardening!

I just planted a bunch of herbs, cucumbers, tomatoes and lavender in the garden (I love it!) and noticed today that there are little clearish/white balls in the dirt that when squeezed has liquid in it! Are they eggs?? What are they and is it good or bad for my plants??

Thanks for all the advice! Smiler

sounds like eggs,like earth worm eggs, how big are they?..like 1/16th inch or smaller, little bitty things burried just below the surface?..if so it sounds like earth worm eggs. If bigger than that, 1/4 inch or larger, I dont know for sure, could be anything.Could be anything anyway. Could you by some chance get a pic posted for us?..that would help

Am I in my cabin dreaming? Or are you really scheming, to take my ship away from me? You better think about it. I just cant live without it. So please dont take my ship from me!!!
Like (0 likes)
Welcome to the Organic Gardening forum VegetarianLiving. Where are you located? If we know more about what climate you have we will be able to better answer your future questions.

I hope you will stick around and donÂ’t ever be afraid to ask more questions or just share with us.

If the balls are under the surface I am not sure, they may be worms like farmhound said. If they are on top of the dirt and just hidden under debris like leaves or boards then they are probably eggs of slugs or snails. II would get rid of them if they are slug or snail eggs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ LAUS DEO, Where ever I go, there I am. ..... major at nwi dot net ..... Zone 6a, Eastern Washington, sagebrush high desert, Columbia plateau.
Like (0 likes)
Thank you for your replies!